Beauty Review: BH Cosmetics

Hello interwebs! After being sick for the past week I am back with a review of BH cosmetics. If this post is well liked I might go on to do more posts! Without further adieu let’s get into this.

 

BH Cosmetics is a severely underappreciated brand.  For those of you that have never heard of the brand, it is a solely online makeup brand that offers professional quality makeup for extremely low prices. I’ve actually been a long time customer of BHC, their 88 Color Palette is one of the first makeup palettes I ever bought. That being said, they have come a long way from the products and quality that they sold all the way back in 2010. I recently purchased their 120 Color Palette generation 3. It is a mix of vivid brights, neutrals, smokey colors, and shimmers. As always, I was impressed with the color selection. Compared to my old and beloved 88 color palette, this was the queen of BH ( in my experience) the 88 didn’t have as many neutral blending colors as I would have liked and lots of the bright colors weren’t pigmented at all. However, in this new pallet, there was a wide range of colors and most of the ones that I have used thus far were extremely buttery and pigmented.

I actually use this pallet for a daily makeup instead of grabbing my new favorite Urban Decay Naked Heat palette. I can use this for basically any makeup look I want and I can also use it for LARP, Cosplay, and SFX makeup; as I had used the 88 color palette in the past. Recently I used the palette in a look for an Alternative photo shoot that I did with my friend ( all photos are posted on the new facebook page if you would like to see them). I loved the way the look turned out and was really impressed with the shoot. The colors blended perfectly allowing me to create the perfect maroon smokey eye look.

Overall I am very impressed with the growth of this brand. Of course, they will always have a soft spot in my heart but I wouldn’t keep repurchasing if I didn’t think the products were worth the money. Not to mention, they are always having sales on top of their rock bottom prices. I paid $17 for the 120 color palette on sale, which is pretty darn ridiculous ( cheap that is).

That’s all for today hope you guys liked this new post format!

Stay beautiful,

Lia

 

Leave a Reply

