November 2016: A month in review

Hello interwebs! Today the usual series is back in which I tell you a little bit about my month and some seventeen-year-old wisdom about what this month taught me. Without further space filler, let’s get started.

November is always a month that I enjoy. It means Christmas is almost here, I get a well-deserved break for thanksgiving, and well thanksgiving. In the beginning of the month, I was mostly focused on school and fencing ( which I am now done with thank god) as well as my boyfriend, having our third month anniversary on the fourteenth. College applications are the plague for seniors across the nation so finishing those was the main goal for most people my age this month.

November is a month that always seems to go by quickly. With school, personal life, and generally other random things December is always here before you know it. Honestly, though I am usually an advocate of not wishing time away, I always love that November goes by quickly. My reasons change each year but, for whatever reason I never really like November.

As for my guidance for this month, I want to talk about preparedness. This month preparing for things seems to be an often occurrence and I think people of this generation really underestimate the power of being prepared. Even if it’s just setting up your outfit the night before to save time in the morning or studying a little bit earlier, being more prepared than you usually would, can make a week seem less stressful.

love and hugs,

Lia

Leave a Reply

