September: A month in review

September: A month in review

Hello interwebs! I am back! After two weeks of being sick and busy school stuff I am here and ready to write.

September was an interesting month. Getting into the heart of back to school and starting a new sport was an interesting transition from the slowness that was August. Here in Southern California it still doesn’t quite feel like fall yet, much to my dismay, so I haven’t been able to pull out all of my fall fashion favorites quite yet.

School has really started to pick up. Chemistry is absolutely horrible and college Psychology is not as easy as regular High School Psych was. Besides having my parents on my tail for grades, my social life has been very fun as of late. Homecoming was a blast ( and if you haven’t checked out my Instagram you really should) and I couldn’t be more excited for upcoming Senior events.

As for my advice this month. Fall and Halloween are quickly approaching but don’t take the spooky atmosphere to heart. Meaning now is a time to bundle up and become close with friends and family instead of pushing them away to be alone. However, time to yourself is very important. I think people drastically underestimate some serious alone time. Taking care of yourself is of utmost importance, but sometimes taking care of others can be just as rewarding.

My overall advice and goals for you ( and me) this month: Spend some time to yourself and work hard at something that you need to improve on.

Love and Hugs,

Julia C

Leave a Reply

