July: A month in review

Wow! I can’t believe that summer is already over! ( at least for my school) July was a crazy fun month. The first part of the month I spent time in Los Angeles for an amazing Anime Expo which gets better and better every year. Anime Expo is a time in which I don’t have to be ashamed of my love of Japanese animation and it gives me a chance to be creative and show off my hard work on costumes. It also gives us a chance to make new friends with people who are interested in the same things as you. I know that I have made many friendships based on a mutual love of Anime.

For the last half of the month, I was celebrating my birthday! Each birthday brings a new year and new wisdom ( not to mention some sweet presents too). I try to think back on the past year and think about what I have accomplished and what I want to do before this time next year.

This month I also have been working on some new endeavors. This thing is something I have always wanted to do and it allows me to pull my costuming, writing, and acting sides together. ( if you can guess what it is 100 points to you). I have made a close new friend through this and it has been really nice spending hours on skype working with old and new friends on a mutual new hobby.

My word of advice this month ( especially to other Leos): Don’t let your plans for the future get in the way of your present.Instead of focusing on who we wish we could be with, it is better to focus on the people we would have never expected to focus on us instead. Long story short, keeping your head in the clouds forever won’t change things here down on earth.

As always stay classy and stay safe,

Julia C

 

Leave a Reply

